Vacation from Thanksgiving

I hate to admit it but this will be the second year that I have successfully avoided cooking the dreaded Thanksgiving turkey! I did prepare a glazed baked him with a few trimmings two nights ago and we had our sons over for dinner, but the kids have other plans this year, so we are dining out for Thanksgiving day. I must admit that I almost feel a little guilty to be skipping out on one of the biggest food days of the year, but I think payback will headed my way come Christmas day!

I am, however, preparing something this evening that I did not start until 6 pm today, which means dinner at 9 pm! I hope to be posting that info soon (should all go well…).

Happy Turkey Day to all who are reading this!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

